BJP Shifts 6 Rajasthan MLAs To Gujarat's Porbandar Ahead Of Assembly Session

Rajasthan BJP chief Satish Poonia stated all legislators are “united and there’s no mistrust” (File)


Rajasthan BJP on Saturday shifted six of its MLAs to Gujarat’s Porbandar forward of the state Meeting session scheduled to start on August 14, in accordance with celebration sources.

The MLAs left on a chartered flight for BJP-ruled Gujarat from the Jaipur airport.

The legislators shall be staying at a luxurious resort there and sure go to the Somnath temple, the sources stated.

In line with them, 12 celebration MLAs on Friday had left Rajasthan for Gujarat’s Ahmedabad the place they’re tenting at a resort.

Nonetheless, Rajasthan BJP chief Satish Poonia rejected ideas that his celebration has began herding their MLAs to a spot just like the Congress did forward of the essential Meeting session.

Congress MLAs are holed up in a Jaisalmer resort after the celebration accused the BJP of horse-trading following the revolt of its chief Sachin Pilot and 18 MLAs loyal to him towards Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot.

All legislators are “united and there’s no mistrust”, Mr Poonia stated, including that individuals within the Congress authorities are attempting to “unfold rumours and confusion” about BJP MLAs on social media and different boards.

Satish Poonia stated quickly a gathering of the BJP legislature celebration shall be held, which shall be attended by all MLAs.

In the meantime, BJP MLA Ashok Lahoti, who accompanied the six legislators to the Jaipur airport, stated they had been being “harassed” and have voluntarily gone on a pilgrimage.

“Some BJP legislators are being harassed by way of police and the administration. These legislators who’re being harassed have gone on a pilgrimage voluntarily,” Mr Lahoti informed reporters after popping out of the airport.

Deputy Chief of the Opposition Rajendra Rathore stated, “If some BJP MLAs went on an academic tour or roam round collectively then it can’t be termed ‘badabandi’ (fortification).” He stated the BJP stays away from such a tradition.

The BJP legislators who boarded the flight from the Jaipur airport on Saturday are Nirmal Kumawat, Gopichand Meena, Jabbar Singh Sankhla, Dharmendra Kumar Mochi, Gopal Lal Sharma and Gurudeep Singh Shahpini, celebration sources stated.

The airport authorities too confirmed that six passengers had been on the flight to Porbandar.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here